Latest News

BSHS Wins Jack Pizzey 'State School of the Year' Prize

It is with great excitement that we announce the latest of our great school's achievements, last night winning the inaugural Jack Pizzey Prize for 'State School of the Year' and $50,000. The 'Jack Pizzey School of the Year' Award recognises a state school that has demonstrated significant achievement in 2014 for:

•         innovative teaching and learning practice to improve outcomes for students
•         strong leadership and commitment to professional learning

Parent Seminar

The P&C Association is holding a Parent Seminar in the PAC on Thursday 5 March, from 6:00pm – 7:30pm. Experienced presenter and school service provider, Michele Juratowitch from Clearing Skies, will be presenting a Seminar: ‘Maximising Adolescent Brain Power: Understanding How Thoughts and Emotions Impact on Performance’.

Subscribe to Latest News

Upcoming Events

  • Met East Swimming Trials
    03/03/2015 (All day)
  • Year 12 Ancient History Seminar
    03/03/2015 - 08:45 to 11:30
  • School Musical Rehearsal

    School Musical Rehearsal

    Event Details
    Event Time: 
    Repeats every week every Tuesday 9 times .
    Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
    Event Category: 
    Event Location: 
    Event Contact Person: 
    Ms Loren Skyring
    03/03/2015 - 15:00 to 18:00
  • Aspiring Minds Integrated Unit 1

    Aspiring Minds Integrated Unit 1

    Event Details
    Event Time: 
    Repeats every week every Tuesday 8 times .
    Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
    Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
    Event Category: 
    Event Location: 
    Event Contact Person: 
    Ms Nikki Bazaine
    03/03/2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
  • QGSSSA Cricket

    QGSSSA Cricket

    Event Details
    Event Time: 
    Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
    Event Category: 
    Event Location: 
    Event Contact Person: 
    Sports Office
    03/03/2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
  • QGSSSA Swimming - Spectator
    04/03/2015 - 15:00 to 21:15
  • Senior Dance Troupe Rehearsal

    Senior Dance Troupe Rehearsal

    Event Details
    Event Time: 
    Repeats every week 9 times .
    Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Event Category: 
    Event Location: 
    Event Contact Person: 
    Ms Loren Skyring
    04/03/2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
  • QSO Concert - Secondary Showcase
    05/03/2015 (All day)
  • Junior Dance Troupe Rehearsal

    Junior Dance Troupe Rehearsal

    Event Details
    Event Time: 
    Repeats every week 9 times .
    Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
    Event Category: 
    Event Location: 
    Event Contact Person: 
    Ms Loren Skyring
    05/03/2015 - 15:00 to 16:30
  • Netball U19 District Trials
    05/03/2015 - 16:00 to 18:00
Add to My Calendar

Latest Newsletter

Subscribe to

    

Current Students

Further your education.

Course Planners  Webmail Login

State High Parents

Support your student's learning.

Course Planners  Parent Teacher Interviews

Beyond State High

Supporting students to make informed career decisions.

Careers Newsletter

Contact List

Contacting the school.

Staff Directory    P&C Association