content-left-bg.png
content-right-bg.png

Reunions

WebPartZone1_1
PublishingPageContent


Reunions in 2023​

The Brisbane State High Alumni requests the Classes of 1993, 2003 and 2013 to advise the Registrar via  bshalumni@gmail.com with details about reunions planned for 2023.  

​Class of 1953 – 70 Year Reunion​

​Date: Friday 1 September 2023
Venue: The Garden Room,​ Roma Street Parkland
Contact:​ Rev. Kaye Pitman OAM

To indicate interest and receive further details, please email: kaye.pitman@bigpond.com


​Class of 1963 – 60 Year Reunion​

​Date: S​unday 1 October 2023
School Tour: TBC
Venue: BSHS Kruilpa Roof Terrance (Cnr Merivale and Glenelg St)
Contact:​ Marilyn Walters (nee Horne)

To indicate interest and receive further details, please email: bshs60y@outlook.com


​Class of 1973 – 50 Year Reunion​

​Date: Saturday 11 March 2023 at 6:30pm
School Tour: 2:30pm - 4:00pm in the Upper Quad (Vulture Street)
Venue: The Paddo Tavern, 186 Given Terrace, Paddington
Contact:​ Janet Zschommler (nee Voysey)

Email: bshs69to73reunion@gmail.com Mobile: 0438 992 050


​Class of 1983 – 40 Year Reunion

Date: Saturday 5 August 2023
Time: 4:00pm onwards
Venue: The Greek Club (School Formal Venue – 1983
Cost: $100 includes a 4-hour beverage package (tap beer, red & white wine and bubbles); Greek canapes and grazing table; cake; 80's music
Payment details: TBA

The date coincides with State High Day, when the school is open to the public to showcase the students' talents. The day starts early and there are sporting matches, dance and music performances, you can take a historical tour of the school or browse the international food fair and markets. The Brisbane State High School website and Facebook Page will have more details closer to the date.

The BSHS Rugby First XV team will be playing their GPS fixture on the oval at 2:15pm.

Please join the BSHS Class of '83 Reunion Facebook group (link below) to keep up to date with proceedings or email one of the organising committee.

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/518066434902627​

Reunion organising committee
Greg Lemass - greg.lemass@casa.gov.au
Alec Harries - aharries@komatsu.com.au
Lexia Willmington (nee McMillan) - lwillmington@bigpond.com
Julie Skillern (nee Munn) - j.skillern66@gmail.com         
Peter Vorgias - pvvorgias@gmail.com 

Nathan Vass - nathanvass@gmail.com




WebPartZone1_2
WebPartZone2_1
WebPartZone2_2
WebPartZone2_3
WebPartZone3_1
WebPartZone3_2
WebPartZone3_3
WebPartZone3_4
WebPartZone4_1
WebPartZone5_1
WebPartZone5_2
WebPartZone6_1
WebPartZone6_2
WebPartZone7_1
WebPartZone7_2
WebPartZone8_1
WebPartZone8_2
WebPartZone9_1
Last reviewed 17 January 2023
Last updated 17 January 2023