Skip Navigation LinksHome > Our community > Past students > Reunions

Reunions

The State High Past Students' Association (PSA) thanks the many past students who were involved in 2018 reunions and those involved in organising the 2019 reunions.

2019 Reunions

The Classes of 1979, 1989 and 2009 are requested to contact our PSA Registrar Barry Irwin via bshspsa@gmail.com with information about your 2019 reunions.

Class of 1959 - 60 Year Reunion

Luncheon
Date:     
Tuesday 9 July
Format: 
Luncheon
Venue:  
United Service Club
183 Wickham Terrace
Spring Hill QLD 4000

Contact:
Bruce Copley
Email: 
bcopley69@gmail.com

          

Class of 1969 - 50 Year Reunion             

​Reunion Dinner
Date:
Saturday 16 November
Venue: 
Kurilpa Building Rooftop (Merivale Street Campus)
Brisbane State High School
Corner Cordelia and Glenelg Streets
South Brisbane QLD 4101
Format:
Reunion Dinner
Contact: 
Bruce Bevan
Email:
lbevan@aapt.net.au

​School Tour
Date:
Saturday 16 November
Venue:
Upper Quad (Vulture Street Campus)
Brisbane State High School
Corner Cordelia and Glenelg Streets
South Brisbane QLD 4101
Format:  
School Tour in conjunction with Class 12.12
Contact:
Bruce Bevan
​Email:
lbevan@aapt.net.au

 

Class Contacts:

​Class
​Contact
​Email
​12.1 
​Beryl Falconer
bfalc1@yahoo.com.au
​12.2 
​Caroline Somerville (Burton)
cesomerville@hotmail.com
​12.3
​Elizabeth Ricketts
elizabethannericketts@gmail.com
​12.4 
​Leslie Cunnington (Gillam)
cunnington2@bigpond.com
​12.5
​Patrea Pradella (Knight)
petreap@bigpond.com
​12.6
​Peter Lyons
plyons@jukestodd.com
​12.7
​Ivan Cooke 
icooke@intergen.com
​12.9 
TBA 
​TBA
​12.10
​Bruce McDonald
brucil52@gmail.com
​12.11
​Gary Johnson
gazmanguru@gmail.com
12.12
Chris Andrews
chris.a@pobox.com


1969 Class 12.12 – 50 Year Reunion

Reunion Dinner​
Date:  
Friday 15 November
Venue:
Hundred Acre Bar
St Lucia Golf Course
Carawa Street
St Lucia QLD 4067

Format:
Reunion Dinner
Contact:
Chris Andrews
Email: 
chris.a@pobox.com


​School Tour
Date:  
Saturday 16 November
Venue: 
Upper Quad (Vulture Street Campus)
Brisbane State High School
Corner Cordelia and Glenelg Streets
South Brisbane QLD 4101
Format: 
School Tour in conjunction with the Class of 1969
Contact:
Chris Andrews   
Email:
chris.a@pobox.com

             

BBQ Lunch
Date:
Sunday 17 November
Venue:
TBA
Format:
BBQ Lunch
Contact: 
Chris Andrews
Email:
chris.a@pobox.com 

                  

Class of 1953 - 66 Year Reunion

Pre-Lunch Drinks
Date:
 Friday 6 September 2019
Time:
11.00am to 12.00pm

Venue:

​Cuvée Lounge Bar
Sofitel Brisbane Central (Lobby level)
249 Turbot Street
Brisbane City QLD 4000

Format:
Pre-Lunch Drinks
Contact: 
Alan Skyring
Email:
alan.g.s@bigpond.com

 

Lunch
Date:
Friday 6 September 2019
​Time:
12.00pm to 2.30pm
Venue:
ThymeRestaurant
Sofitel Brisbane Central (Lobby level)
249 Turbot Street
Brisbane City QLD 4000
Format:
Interactive Lunch Buffet
Contact: 
Alan Skyring
Email:
alan.g.s@bigpond.com


Class of 1999 - 20 Year Reunion

Class of 1999 - 20 Year Reunion
Date: 
TBA 
Venue: 
TBA
Format: 
TBA
Contact:
​Jessica Cook
Facebook:
Search 'BSHS Class of 1999 20 Year Reunion'