Skip Navigation LinksHome > Calendar and news > News

F1 in Schools State Final


​The following students travelled to Mackay from 17 - 19 October to compete in the F1 in Schools State Final:

Competing in the Professional Class:

Team Tachyon: Daniel Eberhardt, Angus Grant, Nicholas Gray and Stefan Immaraj.

Competing in the Development Class:

Team Paradox: Yash Bordia, Jed Hoo, Aaron Kim and Dennis Schachtner.

Team Veloce: Alex Arthur, Mike Liu, Timoti Mackey, Elena Sgalippa and Erin Shutter.

All teams were extremely successful and gathered a plethora of podium finishes, with Team Tachyon and Team Veloce competing in the National Final next year.

Team Tachyon (Professional Class)

2nd place overall – Professional Class

2nd Grand Prix racing

2nd Fastest lap

2nd Fastest reaction time

2nd Best engineered

2nd Best manufactured

3rd Best engineering CAD

1st Best team portfolio

3rd Best managed enterprise

2nd Best team verbal presentation

1st Innovation

2nd Knockout racing

Team Veloce (Development Class)

2nd Place overall - Development Class

2nd Best manufactured car

1st Best graphic design

1st Best marketing

2nd Best verbal presentation

1st Innovation

3rd Knockout racing

Team Paradox (development class)

3rd Best team portfolio

3rd Best managed enterprise

2nd Best graphic design

2nd Best team marketing

1st Outstanding industry collaboration

3rd Best team verbal presentation

2nd Best innovation