Skip Navigation LinksHome > Calendar and news > News

Australian History Champions


We are pleased to announce our six students who were awarded as State and National Champions in the 2019 Australian History Competition. Congratulations to Year 7 State Champion, Jason Liu and Year 8 joint State Champions, Yujin Lamuri, Christopher Dias-Sumanasekera, Yejun Lee and Roger Yu. Zachary Hope was awarded as both Year 9 State and National Champion in the competition. Well done!

Australian History Competition State Champions (L-R) Christopher Dias-Sumanasekera, Yejun Lee, Yujin Lamuri, Zachary Hope, Roger Yu and Jason Liu

Executive Principal, Mr Wade Haynes, congratulating Zachary Hope on his achievement as Year 9 State and National Champion in the Australian History Competition